Slippery Rock University

Thank you for visiting the APSCUF-SRU homepage! We are proud of our members' commitment to providing a high-quality, diverse educational experience for the students of Slippery Rock University. On this page you'll find more contact information and important documents relating to our chapter.

If you are not a member of APSCUF and Wish to join, please contact Helen Staiger (Office Manager) 724-738-2101.

OFFICERS (2016-18)

President: Ben Shaevitz, 724-738-2519
Vice President: Colleen Cooke, 724-738-2601
Secretary: June Edwards, 724-738-2344
Treasurer: Jason Hilton, 724-738-2307
At-Large: Judy Silva, 724-738-2658
At-Large: George Brown, 724-738-2435

Past President: Carolyn Steglich

Patrick Burkhart, 724-738-2502

Grievance Committee (Chair): Sharon Sykora, 724-738-2431
Membership Committee (Co-Chair): Sean MacMillan, 724-738-4289
Membership Committee (Co-Chair): Rachela Permenter, 724-738-2358
Negotiations Committee (Co-Chair): Kurt Schimmel, 724-738-2093
Negotiations Committee (Co-Chair): Roger Solano, 724-738-2590
Social Justice Committee (Chair): Katherine Mickle, 724-738-2337
Legislative Committee (Chair): David Kershaw, 724-738-4218
Coaches President: Kevin Reynolds, 724-738-2721
Faculty Professional Development Committee (Chair): Melanie Anderson, 724-738-4375
Committee for Action through Politics (Chair): Itzi Meztli, 724-738-4939
Public Relations Committee (Chair): Michelle Amodei, 724-738-4758
Mobilization Committee (Chair): Colleen Gray, 724-738-2438
Webmaster: David Krayesky, 724-738-2477
Office Manager: Helen Staiger, 724-738-2101


Need FORMS or POLICIES?  Look in the right hand column under SRU DOCUMENTS  >>> 


APSCUF Adopt-a-Highway cleanup excursion, to be announced  

Please R.S.V.P. to so that we know how many safety vests, gloves, etc. we need for our crew.

  • Safety guidelines will be distributed to all participants ahead of time.
  • APSCUF membership voted to adopt a stretch of Rt. 173 from Slippery Rock Township to Brady Township (segment 20-60). The road signs are up now!
  • This a great opportunity for union faculty and coaches to demonstrate their commitment to the community and the environment.


Common Hour Schedule

Meeting Schedule 

Application for the Slippery Rock University Chapter of the Faculty/Coaches Union Student Scholarship(s) 

Application for the State APSCUF Student Scholarship(s) 

Keep APSCUF informed! You need to provide SRU APSCUF with any change of address and/or phone number. Changing your information at the HR office does not automatically change your home and work information. Helen Staiger with updated information.